New Work: Digital Photography 1

The first semester of Digital Photography 1 replacing (traditional film) Photography 1 is going much much smoother than anticipated.  Though the students are slightly disappointed that they are missing out on the "dark room experience", the images they are producing are creative and dynamic!!

Please enjoy this small selection of photographs from Digital Photography 1...there will be many, many more galleries to come!

Austin Tiffany, senior

Callie Frizzell, junior

Emreec Smith, junior

McKenzie Steinbock, senior

Jaymee Stickley, sophomore

Sara Strouse, junior

John Pfannenstiel, junior

John Alejos, junior

Camille Parman, sophomore

Alan Moreno, junior

Laura Dicus, junior

Taylor Trauthwein, senior

Katie Allen, junior

Alex Reid, sophomore

Danielle Rivera, sophomore

Gusti Andracana, junior

Chloe Spees, junior

Dylan Lierz, junior

Rylan Prieb, sophomore

Hannah Alexander, junior

Sean Trail, junior

Regan Braun, junior

Jaden Titsworth, sophomore

Dakota Bean, sophomore

Gavin Alejos, senior



New Work: Advanced Photography

Half-way through the semester and the advanced photography students have already participated in their 2nd critique!  We had the honor of having our principal, Jeanne Carton, attend a portion of this critique and she was amazed by both the artistic level of the students' images and the maturity that the students spoke about their work and others.

"The climate of the classroom was very comfortable, anticipatory, and inviting.  I could tell by the way students responded that you have set the stage where students feel safe to share, not only their presentations but feedback to other students.  The classroom is obviously characterized by a culture for learning.  Students want to improve, they want to hone their craft, and they want to grow as photographers."  - Topeka West principal Jeanne Carton

Thank you Ms. Carton for your inspiring words and thank you all for your continued support of the Topeka West photography program!  Now, enjoy the photos!!

 Tressa Sands, senior

 Natiya Bisnauth, senior

 Tharin Brown, senior

 Jared Scrinopskie, senior

 Drew Dickes, senior

 Molly Taggart, junior

 Taylor Trauthwein, senior

 Katelyn Craig, junior

 Christina Morrissey, junior

 Kanesha Hinnant, junior

Audrey Steves, senior